Return to Headlines

Esports Qualifies for State!

Esports State


Congratulations to all four of our Wood River Esports Squads! 👏
The Rocket League, Valorant, Apex Legends, and Super Smash Bros have all qualified for state after competing against the 60 schools that participated in the Esports League this year!
On May 10 and 11, the Esports Squads will be headed to the BSU Esports Arena to compete against other schools from across the state. 
To keep tabs on the team standings, visit Matches played on the main stage will also be livestreamed on the BSU Twitch channel. 
If you see any of the following students around, please congratulate them on all of their hard work throughout the season: 
Miguel Rangel - Rocket League
Angel Cahuana - Rocket League and Super Smash Bros
Robert Estrada Chavez- Rocket League
Carter Thompson - Valorant
Quintin Buoncristiani - Valorant
Thomas Davitt - Valorant and Rocket League
Kaden Stream - Valorant and Apex Legends
Titan Tongg - Super Smash Bros and Apex Legends
Yaire Ruiz Martinez - Super Smash Bros
Hayden Barbre - Super Smash Bros
Taber Tongg - Valorant and Apex Legends
Hank Huntsman - Super Smash Bros