Return to Headlines

WRMS Students Compete in Idaho Battle of the Books

WRMS IBOB teams Idaho Battle of the Books (IBOB) is a quiz show like competition in which teams of students battle each other by trying to correctly answer 16 questions from 16 different books to see which team knows the most. This is the first year WRMS students have participated and we have five teams who are battling it out. Team Schminkle includes Cedar Shepard, Gracie Peak, Andrew Lago, Jack Eastop and Richter Ellison. Team IDK includes Freya Colvill, Anne Cunyas, Joselyn Mosqueda, and Kimberlyn Sanchez. The AwkWordNerds are Julia Sinnamon, Mazzy Conners, Leila Brickley, and Alexia Crowdson. NASA2 is comprised of Savannah Byington, Ava Lavigne, Neve St. Ange, Adena Garrison, and Anna Gilman. The Lord of the Books are Catherine Herrera, Cora Ward, Naomi Page, Cassidy Bucknall, and Amy Doan. These students have been reading and discussing the books since Fall to prepare for the competition.