•  How do I contact counseling staff members?

    Counseling staff members are available via email to answer any questions or concerns that you might have. 

     

    Guidance Counselors

    Jeff Ford (Last names beginning with A-Go)jford@blaineschools.org

    Amanda LaChance (Last names beginning with Gr-Pa) - amandalachance@blaineschools.org

    Debbie Greenberg (Last names beginning with Pe-Z) - dgreenberg@blaineschools.org 

    Amanda Silvis (Last names beginning with Pe-Z) - asilvis@blaineschools.org

     

    School Social Worker

    Julie Carney, Social Worker - jcarney@blaineschools.org

     

    College and Career Counselors

    Liz Clark (Last names beginning with A-G) - lclark@blaineschools.org

    Hallie Star (Last names beginning with H-Z) - hstar@blaineschools.org

     

    Registrar

    Susan Petersen - spetersen@blaineschools.org

     

    If you are in need of immediate mental health assistance, please go to your nearest emergency room or dial 911. 

    Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

    Crisis Text Line: Text SIGNS to 741741 for 24/7 anonymous, free crisis counseling

    St. Luke’s Center for Community Health: 208-727-8733

     

    As a parent, can you share some resources to help me talk to my child about COVID-19?

    CDC Resources for Households

    Tips for Social Distancing, Quarantine, and Isolation during an Infection Disease Outbreak

    Talking to Students about COVID-19 a Parent Resource



  • The mission of the Wood River High School counseling program is to support all students through a comprehensive and developmental approach by addressing the academic, career and personal/social skills necessary to achieve quality learning and lifelong success. This is accomplished through the counselors’ delivery of guidance and counseling activities as well as through a collaborative effort between the home, school, and community to prepare Wood River High School students to be empowered and inspired to meet their postsecondary goals.

     

    ASCA Model Wood River High School Counseling Department uses the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) National Model which brings school counselors together with one vision and one voice, creating unity and focus toward improving student achievement. A comprehensive school counseling program is an integral component of our school’s academic mission. Comprehensive school counseling programs, driven by student data, and based on standards in academic, career and personal/social development, promote and enhance the learning process for all students.

  •  
  • WRHS
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"
  •  
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"